I was blessed to be called into this Church especially at a very young age

Nowadays, children are being polluted with many wrong ideas that lead to heavy transgression; they become disobedient to their elders, and are apathetic towards the idea of religion.

 

By Eunice De Leon

I can still remember the days when my parents searched for different religions. They had become Baptists, Catholics, and had been members of many other false religions. I was only seven years old when my parents finally discovered the Church of God.

They had started tuning in to Bro. Eli’s television program, Ang Dating Daan, every day. I recall coming home after school and witnessing my parents paying close attention to the program that Bro. Eli was broadcasting. After almost a year of watching the program, my parents finally decided to get baptized inside the true Church of God. Inevitably, my older brother and I went with them to worship services, prayer meetings, and thanksgivings that took place in Apalit, Pampanga.

I began to notice the differences with Ang Dating Daan compared to our previous religions. The people inside the Church of God are exceptionally kindhearted, humble, and more importantly, they live their lives with God’s words written in their hearts. My parents had completely changed, physically and spiritually; my mother stopped wearing inappropriate clothes and grew her hair long while my dad suddenly quit drinking alcohol.

Growing up as a Kawan Ng Cordero with my older brother, we were taught the word of God through Bible studies and activities. We were always reminded of the verse 1 Timothy 3:15,

“But if I tarry long, that thou mayest know how thou oughtest to behave thyself in the house of God, which is the church of the living God, the pillar and ground of the truth.”

This verse taught me how to behave properly especially in the Church of God. The children inside the Church, even if they were young at age, were always disciplined and uncorrupted. I knew that this was God’s doing and I was blessed to be called into this Church especially at a very young age because nowadays, children are being polluted with many wrong ideas that lead to heavy transgression; they become disobedient to their elders, and are apathetic towards the idea of religion.

On the other hand, it was only a year after my parents’ baptism when God had granted us to finally move to the United States of America. This is where my brother and I finally grew up and became KKTKs.  I thank God for giving us the chance to have participated inHis Church; a chance to help spread the truth even in the smallest way. There are endless things that we should be thankful for. He has taught us how to love, how to forgive, and how to endure the hardship of life through Bro. Eli Soriano and Bro. Daniel Razon.

In this long journey, the members of the Church of God are constantly being taught and encouraged to continue on even if there are bumps along the way, even if we are being persecuted; we are reminded of what we will achieve, what our Lord, a Lord that cannot lie, has promised us and that is the eternal life.

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” – John 3:16

Eight years ago, my parents were baptized in the Church of God and I was soon considered as a KNC. I was around 8 years old back then.

Over a year ago, on May 2008, my brother joined the Church. It was a time of renewal; the acceptance of an eternal commitment with our God Almighty.

A month after his baptism, I accepted Christ’s doctrines and entered the true Church of God with His loving kindness and mercy.

Thanks be unto God for His unspeakable gift. To God be the glory!


This entry was posted in heart/mind opened, moment of decision, Search for truth, True religion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I was blessed to be called into this Church especially at a very young age

  1. How Great it is, we had almost the same story. I still remember those days when Bro. Eli’s doing Bible Expositions and Debates “LIVE” in front of eyes however i am only 10 years old at that time (1995)🙂

    I miss the moment when Bro. Eli lay down his hand on my head, Wow!!! knowing that it was a blessing from him. Thanks be to God!!!

  2. Gelo says:

    I began to notice the differences with Ang Dating Daan compared to our previous religions. The people inside the Church of God are exceptionally kindhearted, humble, and more importantly, they live their lives with God’s words written in their hearts.

    – how the fuck are you even able to differentiate religions, let alone judge people’s behaviour when you said you were seven years old when you changed faiths? you are a prime example of a blind follower. brainwashed by a corrupted, homosexual leader

  3. sabiv09 says:

    I felt nostalgic after reading this article. I also had the same experience. With God’s help and mercy I grew up as a Kawan ng Cordero (KNC) and later on accepted the baptism five years ago. Thanks be to God for having parents not only in flesh and blood but also in the Lord!🙂

  4. Gelo, use your eyes –

    “I was only seven years old when my parents finally discovered the Church of God.”

    And do not be jealous of others finding truth. Look at yourself – beginning with your language. How can you find truth when do not love it? How can you even change?

    Let others go. As for yourself, if you are contented remaining as you are, then let others be.

Leave a Reply

