Let God speak through this man whom He chose to propagate His words

Although I didn’t know this man personally, I trusted in what he said that God would not let His words be known to the wicked but to the good. From there, my faith was all set and I was baptized.

By Sherwin Calimpong

I was a catholic member for 17 years. I can say that my life of being a catholic member is suitable to what the world offers. I live with no hesitations; I see no evil as long I am happy of what I’m doing.

I was part of a circle of friends where we did things that were immoral in the eyes of God. Everything was just like a play and I couldn’t see the difference between good and evil. This was until I accidentally switched the TV channel to where a preacher was answering the questions of his listeners directly from the bible.

I never knew what kind of person he is, but what I knew from the start is that he excels on that profession – being a preacher of the word of God. Day after day I haven’t noticed that I had been following his television program for almost 3 months, and closely monitoring his answers from the bible.

I could not find any mistakes from the answers I got from him since all were biblical and logical. All were clear in my mind that what he was saying is in the bible and no pastor can dare face this kind of preacher. He is indestructible from the words that he spoke. I told myself he is truly a servant of God who is sent to preach the true gospel of Christ. Although I didn’t know this man personally, I trusted in what he said that God would not let His words be known to the wicked but to the good. From there, my faith was all set and I was baptized in the Members Church of God International.

Living the life of a Christian is not easy. I no longer am a part of my circle of friends since I could not go with their flow anymore. Some hated me when they heard that I became a member of the Church of God. Some laughed at me when they heard that I had changed.

I understood them since I was sometimes the one who initiated the group in doing some crazy things in school. However, I told them that things are different now and soon some started avoiding me.

With the mercy of God I was able to understand the path that the men of God go through. As what Christ said, “Remember the word that I said to you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will also persecute you.”

It is clearly stated that servants of Christ, as He was persecuted, will also be persecuted, so marvel not. Even Paul as a servant of Christ was persecuted in his times as it is written “When he had arrived, the Jews who had come down from Jerusalem stood around him, bringing many and serious charges against him that they could not prove.” There were so many men of God who were killed and persecuted in their times. And I think these stories were all written in the bible for us not to be surprised when the enemies of God will persecute us.

In our time, I am seeing that Bro. Eliseo Soriano is walking on the same path that the servants of Christ had walked. He is accused of many things such as frustrated murder, libel, rape, estafa and so many others. He was brought up to the courts of men to be maligned and put to shame. His name is placed in the newspaper headlines with false accusations just to divert the issues of faith that false preachers are not able to face.

It can be very hard to see our leaders accused of things they never did, but these accusations are clearly the products of evil minds. The truth remains that none of the wicked shall understand and God will never let His words to be known to the wicked.

The real person of Bro. Eli Soriano is reflected from the things he speaks of which he understands as God reveals them to him. His words are more credible than those accusations that were thrown by persons who lost their nature of knowing the truth – like doing supper in the morning.

Let God speak through this man whom He chose to propagate His words.

This entry was posted in Biblical knowledge, heart/mind opened, moment of decision, New truth, transformation, True preacher, unequalled knowledge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let God speak through this man whom He chose to propagate His words

  1. susan tobias says:

    He’s indeed a man of God..

Leave a Reply

