They are just making him appear bad so that whatever he says, people won’t believe

I heard of so many issues against him. Coming fresh from the Iglesia ni Cristo, I had expected to hear a lot of negatives said about Bro. Eli since it is that group that the preacher had been criticizing a lot for their false teachings.

By Mary Jane Cabulong

My first time to see Bro. Eliseo Soriano was about 8 years ago. It was in RPN9. Initially, I was not impressed. In fact, I got irritated because I was not used to seeing preachers that are so vocal and frank, very vulgar on all aspects and shouting in front of many people.

If you were to ask me before, I preferred to watch cartoons, but I got no choice. Upon arriving home, my father is already seated before the television, with a bible, a notebook and pen at hand. He was really interested and was fascinated watching Bro. Eli’s program, “Itanong mo kay Soriano.” (Ask Bro. Eli, the bible will answer).

After a time, the TV host got my attention. I heard him say, “Whatever you do, whatever you say, even on matters like spending your money, it should be in accordance with the bible.”

“We have only one soul and that if we go to hell – to destruction – we cannot take it back.”

Those lines caught my attention and made me realize how important my soul is and that I cannot afford to continue on things I am doing or lifestyles that I know will lead me to destruction. I wanted to be saved and obtain eternal life.

I felt that what Bro. Eli is preaching is really the truth because all the words that come out of his mouth are based on the bible. At the time I was beginning to listen to him, I was attending the services of the Iglesia ni Cristo ni Manalo. But I decided instead to attend the mass indoctrination sessions of the Church of God International that Bro. Eli was preaching.

I thank God that I was able to do so. God had opened my mind, my heart and my eyes to the truth and that is through the teachings of Bro. Eli coming from the bible.

In my first few months in the Church of God, I heard that Bro. Eli has many criminal cases filed against him. I also heard a lot of rumors that the followers of “Ang Dating Daan” were brainwashed by Bro. Eli, and that the members were forced to give money. And so many other issues. Coming fresh from the Iglesia ni Cristo, I had expected to hear a lot of negatives said about Bro. Eli since it is that group that the preacher had been criticizing a lot for their false teachings.

I was not affected – my faith was not – because I was thinking that only Bro. Eli was preaching the kind of preaching that he does – all direct from the bible. No other religious leaders were preaching the same kind. He also had much understanding like no other.

I can say that in the Church of God, we are not brainwashed or forced to give money. Bro. Eli teaches us that tithing is not to be taught today. The biblical way is “according to what the heart dictates, and that God loves a cheerful giver.” We are doing it in accordance with what is written in the scriptures.

From my stay in the church, I had proven to myself that what I heard from religious leaders outside the church about Bro. Eli are not true; their accusations are pure lies. They are just fabricated stories. They cannot even prove their claims and accusations made against Bro. Eli. In fact they are caught in their own tongues. They are just making Bro. Eli appear bad so that whatever he says, people won’t believe. But is that possible?

I had proven with my own eyes that Bro. Eli is a humble servant of God. With the help of Bro. Daniel and the brethren, he is doing real charity works aside from preaching the gospel of Christ.

Our church leaders, Bro. Eli and Bro. Daniel are not just talking. They are walking what they talking and living in accordance with the bible. That is why I am assured and at ease that they will not bring me to damnation. Instead, they are leading me to salvation, making me closer to God the Creator.

With God’s help and mercy, I want to spend my whole life in His church, the Church of God mentioned in the bible.

This entry was posted in Bible exposition, Biblical knowledge, heart/mind opened, moment of decision, preacher guide, preacher teacher, Search for truth, True religion, Uncategorized, work of salvation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to They are just making him appear bad so that whatever he says, people won’t believe

  1. All we can say is: ” NO ONE CAN BRING A GOOD MAN DOWN!” To GOD be the glory!

Leave a Reply

