If God had let me become wealthy and rich, I would have had many wives

I disliked Bro. Eli because of his tirades against my religion which was the Roman Catholic. But by my continued watching of his show, questions in my life were being answered by the very preacher that I disliked.


By Mario Primo de Rivera

In 1996, after my separation from my live-in partner of five years, I was already watching Bro. Eliseo Sorinao’s Ang Dating Daan TV programs in RJTV 29.

At first, I was peeved; I disliked Bro. Eli because of his tirades against my religion which was the Roman Catholic. But by my continued watching of his show, questions in my life were being answered by the very preacher that I disliked.

I noticed, too, that there was a change in my attitude towards Bro. Eli. I kept on asking myself or sometimes asking God as to why I was not succeeding in my business ventures or why I am not getting rich or wealthy just like my contemporary friends and relatives. Why?

Through constant listening, I found the answers to this nagging question in my mind… that is I would not have been called by God to His Fold had I been filthy rich.

My heart will surely be far from knowing and serving God had I been rich.

If God had let me become wealthy and rich, I would surely be unable to control my promiscuity in women.

My life would have been worthless, for surely I would have been led astray.

Praise be to God, he did not leave me alone! Thanks to the preaching of Bro. Eli.

This entry was posted in Bible exposition, heart/mind opened, New truth, preacher guide, transformation, True happiness, True religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If God had let me become wealthy and rich, I would have had many wives

  1. jois says:

    “If God had let me become wealthy and rich, I would surely be unable to control my promiscuity in women. My life would have been worthless, for surely I would have been led astray.”

    A blessing in disguise….🙂
    God let things happen with a purpose.

  2. erhynireh says:

    I agree with you Brother, we cannot serve two masters. And you’ve made the right decision to follow God, though we’re not rich in material things, here in the Church of God we’re rich in spiritual thinfs, things that will never be taken against us as long as we follow God’s commandments and remain steadfast with out faith in Him. To God be the glory!

Leave a Reply

