Despite its poor reception, I understood that the TV program is spreading the truth

On the first day of our indoctrination session, I experienced the salvation of God in the Church of God. He cleansed me of my bad drinking habits and my craving for alcohol drinks has gone.

By Apolonio Cosare

I was a member of the Catholic Church for 44 years before finally joining the Members Church of God International where Bro. Eliseo Soriano is the Presiding Minister.

Departing from my Catholic faith came into my mind after I had the chance to read parts of the New Testament. For curiosity, I tried to read the Bible to see for myself how it differed with some other books. God opened my mind in the course of my reading and made to understand that our religious practices and other practices in life contradict what God in the Bible wanted us to do.

I formerly indulged in heavy drinking of alcoholic drinks. Not a single day would pass without me having bottles of beer or rum. Despite all the information I read in the Bible, I still continued with my drinking habits. It seemed to me that I was no longer in control of myself and that the alcohol in my body overcame my senses.

Sometime in 1998, I had the chance to see the TV program of Bro. Eli and I found it very interesting. Despite its poor reception, I understood that the TV program is spreading the truth. The station from where the Ang Dating Daan (The Old Path) program was broadcasting employed an already obsolete radio transmitter. Nevertheless, I continued listening to Bro. Eli, and then an invitation for Mass Indoctrination was posted.

I decided to join the invitation and on the first day of our indoctrination session with my wife, I experienced the salvation of God in the Church of God. He cleansed me of my bad drinking habits and my craving for alcohol drinks has gone. I felt good and comfortable and no longer desired alcoholic drinks – contrary to my behavior before the indoctrination sessions.

I had attempted several times before to stop my drinking habits but was always unsuccessful. Thanks be to God for all those things are now past and His words in Proverbs 16:9 were fulfilled in my life.

Since my membership in the Members Church of God International, Bro. Eli has implanted in our hearts first and foremost the love of God to be offered not only to fellow Christians but to all men. As living examples of how life should be, we follow God that others may follow, he said.

On top of all the priorities in the Church which I had noticed is the propagation of the Word of God. This is so that it will be known for the salvation of people not only in the Philippines but throughout the world. Despite the very limited resources in our midst and distractions by our detractors, with the help of God, these things came into reality in our days.

Thanks be to God always and forever.

Greetings from Butuan City!

This entry was posted in Experience leading to salvation, God's word as healer, heart/mind opened, preacher guide, preacher teacher, Search for truth, ungodly practices and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

