I found rest for my soul exactly from what he preached

I didn’t even know a sentence from John 3:16 and this guy knows the whole Bible? I had to see him. To see is to believe.

By Charles Dumaraos

I was very shy when I was a kid. In fact, I was so shy, I won each “Most Behaved Award” from kindergarten to 6th grade. I would have won them in high school too but there was no such award.

My shyness brought me to love music. Somehow, music helps me better in times when I am lonely. When I’m really sad, I listen to music to get past heavy times. I listen to music too in happy times.

There was a point in my life when I was really happy. I got baptized in the Church of God some 9 years ago and it was a feeling I can’t describe. No words can ever be written down to say and express how I felt when I was being lifted up from the water. It was the sound of classical music, ever so soothing to one’s resting ears. It was like gazing at the night stars, resting your eyes. Or the smell of your mother’s freshly baked cookies, the smell of loving security.

I first heard of Bro. Eliseo Soriano through my dad. He kept talking about an all-knowing, all logic Bible preacher who has memorized each verse in the Bible.

“Each verse”, I said to myself.

I didn’t even know a sentence from John 3:16 and this guy knows the whole Bible? I had to see him. To see is to believe.

And I saw him. I heard him preach. This guy is really incredible!

To make my long story short, I joined the Church of God that he was in. And now, we’re into soothing music, an eye-resting sight. The smell of loving security. Exactly what Bro. Eli preached.

“Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls…”

This entry was posted in preacher guide, preacher teacher, True religion, unequalled knowledge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

