God is looking for those looking for Him

For three years, I noticed my mother watching a television program until twelve midnight. In my curiosity, I watched the program too with my mother one night. I got hooked after hearing about the Bible alongside science being explained by the preacher.

By Guada Marie Redrico

As early as twelve years old, I experienced curiosity about God and religion. Although I was attending the masses of the Catholic faith and was listening to the priest’s sermon, I felt insecure in that religion. From there I looked for answers for my troubled mind and heart.

One day, my mother told me to clean the house while she was gone. While cleaning the hidden closet, a black book caught my attention. Due to interest in reading books, I wiped it with wet cloth and kept it.

At the end of the day, I opened it and tried to read. The book was written in Tagalog but I didn’t understand it clearly. By this time I was listening to different beliefs that existed.

For three years, I noticed my mother watching a television program until twelve midnight. In my curiosity, I watched the program too with my mother one night. I got hooked after hearing about the Bible alongside science being explained by the preacher. The program was called Ang Dating Daan (The Old Path) and the preacher was one named Bro. Eliseo Soriano, or Bro. Eli.

Again, I searched for that black book, but sadly, it was gone. Every time I was given allowance, I would save some so I could have a copy of that black book. So, it was the bible! In having to save, I realized the importance of that book. It was hard to reach the amount.

I continued listening to the host of the television program who said we have hidden senses. One of it is the eye of the heart. Because I wanted to learn more of what he was preaching, I underwent indoctrination in the Church of God led by the preacher, where my mother is already affiliated.

One thanksgiving event in Apalit, Pampanga, I heard from Bro. Eli Soriano, the host of The Old Path and the Presiding Minister of the Members Church of God International , say, “God is looking down from heaven and looks for those who are also looking for Him.” I shed tears and said to myself, “I’m so happy He found me.”

This is how I came to know the truth and I’m happy staying with it.

This entry was posted in moment of decision, New truth, Search for truth, True preacher, True religion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to God is looking for those looking for Him

  1. thestranger says:

    I remember Bro Eli said this “God is calling us. But if you refuse, you will not find Him. If ever you’ll need Him, it’s too late.” I’m so delighted we have found him. Thanks be unto God!

  2. JosephineNavarro says:

    You are blessed that at your early age you have found the true God in the Bible and are now serving Him. I believe many people particularly, young ones, will be inspired by your story in your search for the true God.

    You are right; having a Bible and a faithful preacher like Bro. Eli Soriano are like the most precious treasures we can find.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Its really true that you have found the black book? thats a fate. you cannot find GOD unless you search for it. but it always used a material or a thing to find Him. But many people try to search him but failed. So it means that only fate can find it.

  4. Fate can find God?

    Christ did not ask fate to find God. Christ said in Matthew 7:7 –

    “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:”

    “Seek, and ye shall find,” Christ said. Christ will not command a person to seek God if he cannot find Him.

    And since God, as Bro. Eli said, is also looking for those who seek Him, they will meet 100% percent. It is not by fate, but by God’s will and the will of the seeker. Psalms 14:2 says –

    “The LORD looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, and seek God.”

  5. guada says:

    Being a teenager, I have experienced curiosity – spiritually.
    Honestly speaking, I also felt doubtful about the existence of the Creator then because of the different religions around me.

    When I heard Bro.Eli, I felt again the eagerness to search for truth and “GOD”.

    Though there are those people who experienced “God” by chance or what they call, “suwerte” or “kapalaran”, in my case, I did not let “fate” do the job. I exerted effort, my strength and mind to get the truth about salvation.

    And by that, HE did not disappoint me and I am so lucky, HE found me because I know, I can’t find Him just on my own.

    ^ _ ^

Leave a Reply

