As some people call it, I was the black sheep in the family

One night, I couldn’t sleep. I didn’t know why I felt so bothered. In my mind, this verse kept running over and over: “I stretched out my hands but you didn’t listen.”

By Naifa M. Rasos

“If there is a will, there’s a way.”

This is a saying for everyone who will make it to the end as well as for those who have already made it. But for us Christians, we are not the ones who make the will to do good things. It is our God, our Almighty God, who wants everyone to be saved.

Not yet affiliated with the Church of God, I used to be a bad girl. As some people call it, I was the black sheep in the family. The parents would always have headache because of me.

I just wanted to stay inside my room and listen to rock music. I was also a bisexual that time. There was a time that I had a crush on my co-student. I think it was because I had friends who were bisexual also. This was how evil I was outside the Church.

My parents didn’t lose hope. They tried to guide me to the right way. They introduced to me their preacher, Bro. Eliseo Soriano.

At first, it was like nothing. I didn’t even give a damn to those church things. Yes, I always go with them to listen but the teachings didn’t even touch my heart.

One night, I couldn’t sleep. I didn’t know why I felt so bothered. In my mind, this verse kept running over and over: “I stretched out my hands but you didn’t listen.”

It suddenly came to my mind that maybe it was high time for me to decide if I will take the teachings of God I heard from Bro. Eli or not.

Then I asked my mother if I could be indoctrinated. She asked some of our brethren and the indoctrination followed. When I undertook the baptism rites, it was like I was a newborn baby.

I can’t tell you how happy I was. I know I didn’t have to explain it to the brethren because I believe that they felt the same way too.

For now, I just wish that I can hold on until the end. I hope that God will not leave me but will continue guiding me until I finish my run through Bro. Eli.

This entry was posted in God's word as healer, moment of decision, preacher guide, transformation, True religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As some people call it, I was the black sheep in the family

  1. gakkss says:

    Thanks be to God! I was once confused of my sexual orientation. Am I a tomboy or just “semi” as they call it? But thanks be to God, although I may say I am not a 100% feminine type, I learned how to value life. True it is that I still stumble from this and that troubles, but I thank God for letting me feel His guidance and protection.

Leave a Reply

